iCal Import + Google Calendar

NITC 2014 – Sri Lanka

August 25, 2014
August 27, 2014
Kingsbury Hotel, Colombo Sri Lanka

NITC 2014 Leaflet

The 32nd National Information Technology Conference, NITC 2014 – “ICT for Inclusive Development” is scheduled to be held from 26th to 27th of August, 2014 at the Kingsbury Hotel, Colombo Sri Lanka.


NITC organized annually by the Computer Society of Sri Lanka (CSSL) is the flagship ICT conference held in Sri Lanka since 1982, involving ICT professionals, academia , technology experts , policy makers, entrepreneurs, and private and public sector key decision makers in Sri Lanka.


Prominent speakers at the event include:

Prof. Tim Unwin
Director General, Chief Executive of UK based Commonwealth Telecommunication.
Chair of the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the UK, UNESCO Chair in ICT4D at Royal Holloway, University of London.

Dr. Nalaka Godahewa
Chairman – Securities Exchange Commission of Sri Lanka

Mr. Leon Strous
Chair IAB World CIO Forum, President International Federation for Information Processing ( IFIP) Chair ISC WITFOR, Senior IT Auditor Netherlands Central Bank

Brenda Aynsley (OAM, ACS Fellow, CP)
President at Australian Computer Society | Principal Consultant at oz business partners | Chair at IFIP IP3 International Professional Practice Partnership| Special Interest Group Convenor at ACS PC Recycling Group

Dr. Chris Nonis
Sri Lankan High Commissioner for the UK
Head of Sri Lankan Advisory Board of the British Asian Trust
Chairman of the Mackwoods Group of Companies

Prof. Abhaya Induruwa
Program Director -Post Graduate Studies in the Department of Computing at Canterbury Christ Church University in the United Kingdom

Prof. Gihan Dias
Professor at University of Moratuwa , CEO – LK Domain Registry
Founding Program Director of the Information and Communication Technology Agency of Sri Lanka (ICTA)


If you want to attend the conference please see the Delegate Invitation Letter.

To learn more about the conference please visit http://www.nitc.lk/